

ASX Announcement

Appointment of Non-executive Directors

Date: 25 September 2024

Pact Group Holdings Ltd (ASX: PGH) (**Pact** or the **Company**) announces, effective 25 September 2024, the appointment of Mr Nicholas (Nick) Perkins and Mr Tristan Smith as Non-executive Directors of the Company.

Mr Perkins and Mr Smith are nominees of Kin Group Pty Ltd (**Kin Group**), a company which is ultimately controlled by the Geminder family. The Company's Chair, Raphael Geminder, and associates (including Kin Group, Salvage Pty Ltd and Bennamon Industries Pty Ltd) hold a relevant interest in Pact of 88.04%.

Mr Perkins is the Chief Executive Officer of Kin Group. Kin Group is a diversified, global, long-term focused investor with offices in Melbourne and New York. Mr Perkins has held a variety of roles within Kin Group, and its subsidiary businesses, for over 19 years, including 10 years as the General Counsel of Pact Group. Mr Perkins serves on the Board of The Reject Shop (ASX:TRS) and is a member of their Audit & Risk Committee and People & Culture Committee. He also holds a number of advisory and board positions across Kin Group's portfolio investments. Mr Perkins holds a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws from the University of Melbourne and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Smith is a Chartered Accountant and the Chief Financial Officer of Kin Group. Mr Smith joined Kin Group in 2019 after nearly 20 years working globally with Ernst & Young and holds a number of advisory and board positions across portfolio investments spanning Kin Group's packaging, food and property portfolios. Mr Smith holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and a Master of Commerce degree from Macquarie University and is a member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Following the appointments, the Board comprises six directors, including two independent Non-executive Directors, three Non-executive Directors and one Executive Director. Further information on the Board of Directors and Board Committee membership is available at: https://pactgroup.com/about/our-leadership-team/.

For further information contact:

Kathryn de Bont Company Secretary T: +61 3 8825 4122

This document has been authorised for release by the Board of Directors.